MY JAMAICAN XMAS: DAY At THE BEACHΒ 

It was a most beautiful day, with the brilliant sunshine β˜€οΈ.. 

So my brother decided it’s BEACH 🌊 DAY… to my delight.. 

I will get to enjoy 😊 eating some fish 🐟.. 

Fried fish 🐟 with festival..,A must have when visiting….

So we started our journey… it’s so amazing to see all the changes that have taken place… almost unrecognizable… 
It took us about an hour to get there..  I was a little excited 😊 to see the beach 🌊… 

pretty clear blue water.. the sun β˜€οΈ blazing hot…  the wind πŸ’¨ blowing a nice cool breeze.. the sand so white and  warm beneath our feet…. the waves lapping against shoreline.. People having fun swimming 🏊 and frolicking…

THE HELSHIRE BEACH 🌊


We placed our order for the fish.. and all went to swim .. enjoying the water… and frolicking in the water…

Then comes a shrimp 🍀 vendor… brought a couple bags… it’s a Jamaican delicacy…. very spicy 🌢..

A man with a horse 🐴 walked by…. 

Horse ride anyone..

When we were younger we used to enjoy getting on that horse and ride along the beach 🌊…. the good old days….

As I sat there taking it all in… I reflected back to the times when it was a thrill to visit the beach…all the fun we had… running πŸƒπŸ» along the shore…having swimming 🏊 contests…. learning to float on our backs…getting burnt but don’t care πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ..we were having too much fun to care…

Then to my amusement…. up walk a man asking ,”anyone for a massage πŸ’† “…. 

I laughed out loud… this is new…

I shouted back… “is it with a happy ending..”

He looks at me and replied…. 

” it’s always with a happy 😊 ending “

We all bust out laughing πŸ˜‚….

Poor guy don’t understand the terminology…..

We sat there talking…  making jokes.. watching  the kids swimming 🏊..Until it was time for our fish 🐟 feast.. 

I dive in hungrily and enjoyed every bite… I went through two fish 🐟.. five festivals.. and a peice of bammy..  I was stuffed and smiling happily ,thank my brother to make it possible .. 

It was truly a fun day and a very wonderful way of wrapping up my Christmas πŸŽ„ vacation…..

A DAY At The BEACH


We went in the water πŸ’¦ again…. spent another hour…. before heading home 🏑… 

Come tomorrow I’ll be heading homebound.. and I know I will be smiling in reflection of my two weeks in Jamaica πŸ‡―πŸ‡²… 

Getting to see old friends.. spending some time with my sisters and brothers… 
laughing πŸ˜‚ and chatting the night away.. 

Yesss!!!!!!!

It was absolutely awesome πŸ‘ to be back home 🏑….

27 thoughts on “MY JAMAICAN XMAS: DAY At THE BEACHΒ 

  1. What a lovely post Wendy and the beach looks like something out of a magazine, heavenly!!! Joy shines through your post and I can see the highlight was spending time with family and friends. I really enjoyed you sharing with us all πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww..
      I know you would enjoy a vacation there..
      but recommendations.. I don’t have much..
      I have never gone to coast for vacations..
      but Ocho rios..
      Montego bay…
      Runaway bay..
      Negril..( although it’s the only I have never been to)…

      Those are the most famous tourists spots in Jamaica πŸ‡―πŸ‡²..

      I lived in Kingston.. all my life until I relocated to Florida…

      Thanks so much for reading and enjoying my post..

      Like

  2. I’m so glad to know you had such a wonderful time back home! …And so great you spent a day at the beach.. enjoying your vacation, getting to see old friends.. spending some time with your sisters and brothers… laughing and chatting the night away… I bet it was wonderful, if just remembering the good all daysΒ 

    Liked by 1 person

    • Handsome Jamaican????
      Oooooh Noo..

      Not my speed..

      But I find it quite amusing that they are offering massages πŸ’† on the beach 🌊.

      I had a glorious time.
      If it was u offering the massage I definitely would’ve allowed you to..
      mmmm!!!

      Liked by 1 person

          • Mmmm, you have me pressing the limits of my slacks right and creating a heavy wet spot in them… I can’t help but imagining that I would crave to take you at that moment…and I can imagine others from the beach gathering around to watch the passionate fireworks πŸ”₯😘

            Liked by 1 person

            • Michael.. I just love ❀️ when you play along with us creating a visual so hottt that put our imagination to envision such scenarios..
              You really know how to get a girl drooling 🀀.. and causes a stimulating reaction
              Making us want to experience that hottt sensuality and highly erotic You..

              Just thinking of being watched gets so damn excited..

              Like

Leave a Reply

